Booking overseas link
Booking overseas link


Lahore: The Punjab government presented a formula to bifurcate Lahore into two districts on an administrative basis, news sources reported. The initial plan was presented before Prime Minister (PM) Imran Khan during his day-long visit to the province. However, the premier has yet to decide the fate of such a division plan of Lahore.

Read: LWMC approves waste collection outsourcing projects

According to the division formula presented to the premier, Lahore would be split into two districts, Lahore City and Lahore Sadar. Model Town, Raiwind, Lahore City, Thokar Niaz Baig, and Kahna will be included in the Lahore City District, whereas Ferozewala, Harbanspura, and Shalimar would be included in the Sadar District.  Both districts will have their own deputy commissioners.

Read: Federal government will release funds for SEZ development: PM

It is worth noting that the proposal of dividing Lahore into two administrative units was floated in December 2021, and DC was charged with accelerating work on Project Concept-2 (PC-2) to examine the impact of such a separation on the city populace. Under the plan, five new tehsils of Ferozewala, Thokar Niaz Baig, Kahna, Kot Abdul Malik and Harbanspura will be created.

For more updates, stay tuned to Sky Marketing News!


Head Office

2nd Floor AA Plaza
Jinnah Avenue ,Blue Area, Islamabad

(051) 848-7777

Regional Office

Office No. 2, First Floor Block C,
JB Tower, University Road
Peshawar, Pakistan

(091) 7257777

Office No. 3, 2nd Floor Mega Tower 63b,
Main Boulevard Gulberg 2 Near McDonald’s Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan

(042) 35777453

Skymarketing, Plaza 88,
Civic Centre, Phase 4,
Bahria Town, Rawalpindi

Plot 124, Model Town B
Block B Model Town,
Multan, Punjab


Maria Zafar
Chat via WhatsApp
Copy link
Powered by Social Snap